What our clients say


Baie baie dankie vir julle diens reg deur die hele proses en met die hanteer van fout wat ingesluip het.

Vir julle Geduld en die manier waarop julle uit julle pad uit gegaan het. Julle kliente diens is besonders.

Ek sal julle ter enigertyd aanbeveel. Baie baie dankie uit my hart uit. Ons wardeer dit baie.


Gerda Vorster


I am writing to thank you and your team from Status Stones for the manner in which you handled our request for a replacement top in our kitchen.

Your exceptional service from choosing the material and colour to measuring and installation, as well as your after sale service, made this renovation effortless and a pleasure to work with such a well oiled company.

I felt it necessary to share with you the end result as Jurie and I are very pleased with our “new updated look” and the professional finish of your teams workmanship.
Thank you once again, we will recommend you any day.


Tanya and Jurie


Over the years, ILVE & Status Stones have collaborated on numerous projects, consisting of residential, showrooms and design shows, including the 2019 Design Joburg Show. ILVE & Status Stones’ collaboration has grown from strength to strength over the past 12 Years.
It is such a pleasure to work with a company and team that is always professional, on time, and brings the best quality craftsmanship to the client’s doorstep.
I highly recommend Status Stones to anyone who wishes to make their design dreams a reality!


Sue Gleeson

ILVE South Africa


Status Stones has completed numerous projects for Erich Birkner Building C.C. and each project has been completed on time and in a professional manner.
Erich Birkner Building C.C. can assure that Status Stones workmanship is of a high standard.
Please do not hesitate to contact us.


Richard Erich Birkner

Director, Erich Birkner Building


Beste Christian,
Mense is altyd vinnig met kritiek maar traag om komplimente uit te deel. Emile het my baie beïndruk en ek wil dit net onder jou aandag bring. Hy was van die staanspoor af baie vriendelik en goedgemanierd. Emile het talle kere uit sy pad uit gegaan om seker te maak alles is reg. Emile is n jong man wat myns insien n groot aanwins is vir julle by Status Stones!
Sy menseverhoudings is tops en hy het my as kliënt laat voel ek is sy eerste en belangrikste prioriteit. Hy was flink en die middag wat hy uitgekom het het hy sommer al dieselfde aand vir my die kwotasie deurgestuur. 
Dra asb my opregte dank oor aan Emile!


Ian Dubery


Dear Status Stones Team
Just a short note to express my sincere gratitude for the brilliant job you all did in installing our kitchen and bathroom counter tops. On our first visit to your business we met Corne - she was so friendly and helpful and took time to explain and show samples. This convinced us not to look anywhere else. The installation was managed by Nicoli - she was fantastic. She came out and measured and keep us up to date on each step. She liaised directly with our builder as we were on holiday. She ensured that everything was ready before installation. Nothing was too much effort and when I requested that the corners be cut at 45 deg this was accommodated too. I really felt that she went out of her way to ensure that we were happy clients. We noticed that there was a little chip on one corner of the top after installation. Not sure if it was during the installation or caused by the builders but this was no trouble. With no questions being asked, Nicoli sent the team over and its perfectly polished away.
As clients we were very happy with the entire process and would highly recommend your company to anyone considering installing tops.
Thanks for a very positive experience.


Dr Nicola Appelcryn

Deputy Director: Strategic Management, Sport and Recreation South Africa


4 years ago

Excellent service and quality! Always willing to assist where possible.


Leana Maritz

Google Review


Thank you for the great service, you guys are truly the best in the market and give the best prices and service from the begging to the end!!

Ruan Lubbe

Facebook Message


4 years ago

Excellent service received by Emile, very professional and workmanship of the best quality. So satisfied with the beautiful counter tops they fitted in our kitchen!


Nico Stander

Google Review


Having been associated with Chris and his team at Status Stone, it has been a privilege to sell our brands to the aforementioned company. The work completed throughout the 4 years that Cosentino has been operation has been awe inspiring and we thank you for supporting our brands!

Neil Sterley

Facebook Comment


Outstanding service! Beautiful creations. Must say I was not yet disappointed with Status Stones they are definitely my preferred supplier.

Daphne Els

Facebook Recommendation


Defnitief die vriendelikste mense met die beste pryse en kwaliteit.. hulle stap n ekstra myl sonder enige vra! Gaan kyk gerus na hulle projekte!

Francois Pienaar

Facebook Recommendation


Highly recommend Status Stones.
Top professional service at competitive prices, the quality of workmanship & product speaks for its self!

Thank you Nicoli for always attending to our clients and giving them the professional attention, no matter how small the work !


Pepi Gaspari Architects

Facebook Recommendation


Working with Chris and Andre from Status Stones for more than 15 years. I have done complicated work with them and they are always ready for a challenge. Workmanship always of outstanding quality. I do highly recommend this company.

Almar Meyer Brunt-meyer

Facebook Recommendation


Score 10/10

Emile is very professional, always available and goes the extra mile to make sure the client is satisfied with the end product.

goldee projects

Jobber Review


Score 9/10

Team was excellent, on time very helpful.


Desire Van Den Broek

Jobber Review


Score 10/10

Thank you for your professional service and work. I will really recommend your services.
Emile was outstanding in his communication, service and help. Thank you so much for everything.
Regards


Ronelle Horak

Jobber Review


Written by: J V | 20 October 2021
5 Star Rating
Great service! Highly recommended.

jv

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Juanita B | 3 May 2021 
5 Star Rating
Great
Great professional service !

Juanita b

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Pieter S | 13 April 2021 
5 Star Rating
Great supplier! Everything was done perfectly with no hassles. Highly recommend.

pieter s

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Greg R | 7 April 2021 
5 Star Rating
Bathroom tops
Excellent

greg r

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Bryoni K | 7 April 2021 
5 Star Rating
Very good service
Redid my kitchen counters, small job but very professional and really happy with the outcome and the service provided.

bryoni k

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Joy J | 7 April 2021 
5 Star Rating

Service was awesome fast and installation done professionally. I was in modimolle they drove out from pretoria and i am happy


Joy Kenoshi

Hello Peter Review


Written by: Victor sekgabu N | 18 November 2021
5 Star Rating
Work of Art
Great service, professional, helpful and wow, great final product at very good prices.
 

victor sekgabu

Hello Peter Review


Score 10/10

Excellent overall customer experience. Nicoli should be treasured. She is very professional and offers great customer service.


TANYA VAN JAARSVELD

Jobber Review


Score 10/10

All the staff at Status Stones that I had contact with were friendly and professional.
The installation team did an amazing job.


PETER'S GUESTHOUSE

Jobber Review


Score 10/10

Reliable and on time. Company with high quality finishes and work ethic.


METALTREE INTERIOR'S

Jobber Review


Written by: Tanya T | 19 November 2020 
5 Star Rating
Happy customer!
I wish to share my exceptional experience with Status Stones who handled our request for a replacement top in our kitchen. From choosing the material and colour to measuring and installation, as well as the after sales service, made my kitchen renovation effortless and a real pleasure to work with such a well organised company. I am so pleased with our “new updated look” and the professional finish of their teams workmanship that I will recommend them any day. We went with Eezi quartz and even the material price and installation was fair. From a very happy customer.

Tanya t

Hello Peter Review


SCORE 10/10

I contacted Status Stones and Heidi attended to my enquiry quickly. She provided me with the information I needed and gave me advice on the size I was looking for. I had a good experience when I visited their offices and my order was completed on the day it was promised. Heidi was friendly, very helpful and professional.


ESTER VD POEL

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

Gemaklik, maklik en wragtag pragtig!!


by alex (Pty) Ltd

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

Great Service!!


elsabe sadler

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

Professional from the start , thats why it is the 2nd time i have used you.


Brian Sedgwick

Jobber Review


SCORE 9/10

Status Stone were the only company that responded immediately on my email. The other 2 companies only reacted after a day of two. The implementation of the granite was done within a week and there was no problems that related to the installation.


karin meyer

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

Nicoli is fantastic !!
ALways friendly and efficient because of her we changed suppliers to Status stone and have never looked back


proplan kitchens - beverley

Jobber Review


9 months ago
Nicoli was excellent - she were incredibly professional and accommodating. Our installation went smoothly in spite of the 4 hours of loadshedding we were experiencing. I would really recommend Status Stones.

NORMA VOOGT

Google Review


SCORE 9/10

Apart from a small mishap on one of the cut outs ,i am very happy with their work and would recommend them to my friends.


ATTIE VAN VUUREN

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

Friendly, professional service!! Beautiful quartz and beautifully installed!!

.


JANINE ROSS

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

What a pleasure it was to work with your team from start to finish. It’s hard these days to get good service, but you truly didn’t disappoint. Thanks Nicoli for arranging everything! I will definitely recommend Status Stones.


LEZANNE KRUGER

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

On time, neat installation, best pricing, great communication


BEDFORD cHAPEL CHURCH

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

On time, neat installation, best pricing, great communication


BEDFORD cHAPEL CHURCH

Jobber Review


1 month ago
 
I am very happy with the work done by Status Stones. I had my kitchen and scullery tops replaced and the workman and workmanship was outstanding. There was a small issue with the centering of the kitchen sink cutout which was resolved without any problems what-so-ever. I would highly recommend Status Stones! Thank you to the team for a great job!

Google Review


4 months ago
 
Great work from Status Stones, extra effort put into what they do. Very satisfied with end result, would highly recommend them.

Google Review


a month ago
 
Nicoli and her team was very friendly and their service was great! The go the extra mile with a smile! The quality of their work is tops. Highly recommended!

jeanine minne

Google Review


SCORE 10/10
12 April 2023

Client service is excellent and the installation is seamless. Many options to choose from in terms of product.

Also adhere to the budget instead of trying to sell you something you don’t need or want.


Miss. Tukwini Mandela

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10
15 March 2023

The service was great and the installation process without any problems


Riekie Maritz

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10
15 March 2023

The service was great and the installation process without any problems


Riekie Maritz

Jobber Review


SCORE 10/10

22 February 2023

Prompt responses received every time I engaged, flexible when the area was not ready for installation. Excellent quality and installation.


louis scheepers

Jobber Review


5 months ago
 

I'm really impressed with the team at Status Stones. Communication was fantastic and they always kept me up to date with progress. Arrived on time for the appointment and delivered as promised. Thank you!


bertus ras

Google Review


6 months ago
 

Dealt with Nicoli and Corne and their service and level of professionalism was superb and very friendly. The on-site staff was efficient and detail-oriented and went over and above the given ask to ensure I was happy. Would highly recommend Status Stones for your next project.


warren le grange

Google Review


  a week ago
 
I’m more than satisfied and would definitely recommend this company for the amazing job that they did for us. I would love to send my gratitude to Nicoli who took an extra mile and ensuring that she chose the correct top and colour. Nicoli you’re a star. Thank you so’ so’ much. Nomvula Masemola from Lavender Estate.

NOMVULA MASEMOLA

Google Review


  a day ago
 
Status Stones were incredible. Fast, efficient and a great price. There is a reason this is the 4th time we have used them.

centre of wellness

Google Review


  30 June 2023
 
I just got my kitchen countertop installed and its Stunning😍 from the start the people are professional, emails and invoicing system is top, the team was and very efficient.. Couldn't ask for a better process. Thank you Status Stones 👌🏼 …

Samaa zien

Google Review


  a week ago
 
This business is just giving excellent service! 
Their work is brilliant!
I wish more businesses want to give service like this!
Thanks Status Stones!
 

nicolene scholtz

Google Review


SCORE 10/10

14 June 2023

This must be the BEST Service I have received in a very long time. Absolute Professionals in what they do Our Caesarstone tops in our Kitchen looks absolutely amazing I also compared their pricing on a very expensive stone we used and Status Stone's price was the best by far They must be one of the Best in the business
Special thanks to Chris and his Installers Well Done Guys we are extremely happy!!


Willie fourie (quanticost)

Jobber Review